• election results button

2017 School Board Election

  • EARLY VOTING IS APRIL 24, 2017 - MAY 2, 2017

    Early voting times are weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at both locations.

    Additional early voting will be held as follows: Monday, April 24, 2017, and Monday, May 1, 2017, 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. at Hays CISD Administration Office and Buda Elementary School, and Saturday, April 29, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Buda Elementary School. Voters may cast ballots at any early voting location during early voting regardless in which single-member trustee district they live. 


    On Election Day polls are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Voters must cast ballots on election day at the polling location located in their home trustee single-member district. 

    Three positions on the Board of Trustees are scheduled for election in 2017 - Single Member District 1, Single Member District 2, and an At-Large Trustee position. Visit the Hays CISD main election webpage for general school board election information. The 2017 election ballot also includes a bond measure. Read more information about the bond and view the bond-related election documents on the 2017 bond webpage


    (Names appear in order they will appear on the ballot based on the ballot position drawing held Monday, February 27, 2017. The candidate filing period closed at 5:00 p.m., Friday, February 17, 2017.) 

    Trustee, Single-Member-District 1:

    Teresa Tobias 
    Michelle R. Carey
    Charles McNiel, Jr. 

    Trustee, Single-Member-District 2:

    Willie Tenorio, Jr. 

    Trustee, At-Large:

    Doyla A. Burrell 
    Vanessa V. Petrea 
    Debbie Munoz 


    Proposition 1 - $ 189,850,000
    Proposition 2 - $ 60,150,000

    Learn more about the bond

2017 Trustee Election Documents

Hays CISD Single-Member-District Election Map

  • link to interactive election map

    View the interactive Hays CISD election map to determine in which school board trustee single-member election district you live. The Hays CISD Board of Trustees has seven members, two are elected at-large by the entire school district and five are elected by single-member district. (A static PDF version of the single-member district map is available here.) 

    Hays CISD elections take place in Hays CISD, which has territory in three counties: Hays, Travis, and Caldwell. Specific polling locations, dates, and times depend on the county in which the voter resides. These locations, dates, and times are linked on the election pages for specific election years since they may change annually (see annual menu above and at right). Hays and Travis Counties use vote centers, meaning Hays and Travis County voters may cast ballots for any election in which they are eligible at any vote center in the respective counties during the times the vote centers are operating. Caldwell County will have a specific polling location for early and election day voting.

Traditional Voting Locations

  • Early Voting Locations:

    Hays CISD Central Office
    21003 Interstate 35
    Kyle, Texas 78640

    Buda Elementary (Upper Campus)
    300 San Marcos
    Buda, Texas 78610

    Election Day Locations:

    District 1 -  
    Hays CISD Central Office
    21003 Interstate 35
    Kyle, Texas 78640

    District 2 -
    Tobias Elementary School
    1005 East FM 150
    Kyle, Texas 78640

    District 3 - 
    Chapa Middle School
    3311 Dacy Lane
    Kyle, Texas 78640

    District 4 - 
    Hays Hills Baptist Church
    1401 North FM 1626
    Buda, Texas 78610

    District 5 A & B - 
    Wallace Middle School
    1500 West Center Street
    Kyle, Texas 78640


Bond 2017 Election Information