District Safety Advisory Committee

  • Hays CISD has formed a District Safety Advisory Committee as required by Texas Education Code, Section 107. School Safety and Security Committee.

    The full requirements of the committee composition and functions can be found here: https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/ED/htm/ED.37.htm#37.109

    - OR - by expanding the link below:

  • Texas Education Code, Sec. 37.109. SCHOOL SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

Committee Members

  • Max Cleaver 
    Chief Operations Officer

    Mike Jones

    Emergency Management

    Will McManus
    Board of Trustees President

    Jon English

  • Stephanie Carter

    Jeri Skrocki
    Chief Safety & Security Officer

    Mark Timmons
    Director, IT Security & Safety

    Lt. Chris Treat
    Sheriff's Office

  • Raul Vela
    Board of Trustees Vice President

    Virgil Verduzco


    Dr. Eric Wright

Meeting Dates and Agendas

  • As meeting dates & agendas become available, they will be posted below:  

    January 23, 2020    Agenda  
    August 10, 2022 Agenda  
    October 25, 2022 Agenda  
    January 26, 2023 Agenda  
    March 1, 2023 Agenda  
    July 19, 2023 Agenda
    October 18, 2023 Agenda
    December 6, 2023 Agenda
    March 1, 2024 Agenda
    April 10, 2024 Agenda
    May 7, 2024 Agenda